This option will allow the user to save the unjoined parcels in the current job into a specific drive, directory or folder area by browsing to the location on their computer.
The user will have the option of saving the file with the same name as the current job or saving the file with a different name. The best option would be to save the file with a different name as having 2 files with the same name may lead to the files being mixed up.
The unjoined parcels are saved as a new ACS Job File (*.acs).
Only the unjoined parcels will be saved to the new job. The parcels that are joined in the current job will not appear in the new job. ALL of the unjoined parcels in the current job will be saved to the new job as there is no option to select only a number of the unjoined parcels.
If any of the unjoined parcels are grouped together in the current job, then these parcels will appear as a group of unjoined parcels in the new job. No parcels will appear as joined parcels in the new job.
If the current job has a Geodetic Datum and Zone set, then this will be carried through to the new job which will have the same Geodetic Datum and Zone set in it.
The unjoined parcels that have been saved to the new job will not be deleted from the current job and will still appear in the current job as unjoined parcels. If the user requires the unjoined parcels in the current job to be deleted then the 'Delete Unjoined Lots' function will need to be used. See Delete Unjoined Lots